Archives New! Everything Else

2000-06-27 - 20:05:00


Quotus Interruptus...
Sorry for the not updating. I've been sick. No, really. The dog did eat my homework. I mean, I had pinkeye. How the hell does a grown woman get pinkeye in this age of modern medicine?

Am I the only one who gets really excited when noticing diaries I check daily are on the "recently updated" list? I thought so. It's kind of pathetic. But I always get this little thrill, like "Whoo! Mimi Smartypants is updating at the same time as me! That must mean that, um, we're both online at the same time! Whoo!"

Ahem. Anyway. People have actually been sending me quotables, which astounds and amazes me. So, without further ado...

From Apatheticq (via Marn):

At one of my favorite coffee shops, in the urinal in the male facility, it has a thing that says "Don't Do Drugs". Now.. I don't know about any of you, but I don't make many life decisions while standing up and pissing. How many people go, "I was really about to smoke that joint, but that urinal advertisement really changed my mind."

From Shoveltrick:

1). That the world may end before I can use it all, in which case it sure as hell will smell good when it explodes.

(Yeah, that's way out of context, sorry. Go read it if you want to know what and why.)

And while I have other quotes, I get at them just now, because I use silly Yahoo! mail which seems to have crashed right while I was reading all of the suggested quotes. So...

To be continued...