Archives New! Everything Else

2000-10-04 - 15:17:24


Update Lite
We'll call today "update lite" because it's that time of year again... oh baby, you know you want it... it's CONFERENCE TIME! which means that 10 hour days and no lunches are going to be the norm for awhile.

Wait, did I tell you that already?

Anyway, it will be over next month, and we can go back to the regular updating. Especially those links over there to the right, I really need to take the time to sort those out, but it's a bigger job than I want to get into right now.

While you're waiting, why don't you check out Ask Mohawk Girl - someone who took up my diary advice column challenge. She's waiting for questions, so go ask some!

From Smartypants (via Waterbelle)

In fact, I'm a lot like Martha Stewart, if Martha Stewart was drunk all the time.

From Sbltinertia (via Pixgrrl)

I've maintained a vegan diet now for a month and a half. I've eaten 2 jars of peanut butter during that time. I think I need meat. Or, maybe I should go back to vegetarianism. Or, maybe I should just bite someone and get it over with.

From Shlippy

My mom is so...so lucky I don't pierce something just for spite.

From Falwyn

I think maybe I heard my mom just come in upstairs... hmm. Which would be good since I need to talk to her. Lately she seems to think that I'm some sort of adult or something and don't need to see her or ask her advice.