Archives New! Everything Else

2001-02-09 - 21:32:26


New DiaryLand!
The general consensus seems to be that the DiaryLand redesign is a Good Thing.

I thought about disagreeing just to be contrary, but that would be a lie. I do like it.

And I like that it seems to be inspiring people to try out new layouts. Sometimes I think they should have to warn me first. Especially if I haven't had my coffee yet. But mostly, I think it's a lot of fun.

I do wonder what people are doing with the new profiles. Are y'all filling them out? And if so, how do you pick something like your "five favorite movies" 'cause I've got to admit, I'm stumped.

Yeah, I'm just curious. Sorry, I mean, "nosy".

From UpFromAshes

I like my new plants. I shall call them Ralph and Earl. Secretly, I imagine that they lust after each other, but since one is a palm and the other a rhododendron, they know their love is forbidden. Plus, they are in pots, and can't get at each other.

From Glistenen

There's something about Anthony Hopkins as a villian, that just makes me want to climb to the top of the tallest man I see, and remain perched on his shoulders like a parrot. Really. I would even squwak something fierce and throw crackers at the movie screen.

From Esol (via Nictate)

I wish I was a bandito.

If I was a bandito, I could be swarthy and filthy and no one would care. I could go days without shaving. I could swear, and be in a foul mood, and not a soul would even blink. I'd get to wear dusty nasty clothes that are decades out of fashion. When people asked me what I did for a living, I could just give them a mean look and tell them to mind thier own business. And a hangvoer is simply expected for a bandito.

But I'm not a bandito.

Which makes me a very sorry specimen this morning.