Archives New! Everything Else

2001-06-27 - 1:26 p.m.


It's Wednesday.
Just the quotes, today...

From Felisdemens (via Valerian)

I need a weezil. My life is incomplete without someone to hide my car keys and bite my toes and stink. No, I do not need to date more.

From SeymourGlass (via ItCameToThis)

Love is a very very wonderful thing. Just when you think you have hit the very bottom, scraped knees and crying eyes, love picks you up and places you in a very comfortable chair with a glass of chocolate milk and a good film.

From AliceWonders (via KathMcCall)

Other people�s husbands will be nicer to you than your own husband will. And your husband will also be nicer to other people�s wives. This does not mean that one or the other is better, only that they have been well trained in where it is acceptable to act like a jerk.

From Valerian (via someone anonymous)

This gives me hope for the future. Maybe if we wait long enough, & shop in enough thrift stores, we can all find our True Loves for about $1.

I might be willing to pay as much as $8 for mine... but only if he didn't smell too badly of cigarette smoke, & had really cool shoes.

From AllOrNothing (via an anonymous person)

I want everyone. I want some people in particular. I want a whole lot of shit. I feel like I'm never going to get anyone I want. I'm hoping this is one of those situations where if I stop wanting, the persons whom I want will come up behind me and hit me over the head with a two by four made of kisses and affection and love that I always miss out on. But can I stop wanting? I hope so. It would make being a teenager so much easier.