Archives New! Everything Else

2001-11-09 - 4:07 p.m.


I Have Not Lost My Mind, Honest. It was right here just a minute ago...
You know that episode of Freaks and Geeks where Mr. Rosso loans Lindsay American Beauty and the one hippy girl sees her carrying it and says that she wishes that she had never heard it, just so she could hear it again for the first time?

(What, you don't? Then it's your fault it was cancelled! That's it, don't make me come over there...)

Anyway. Ahem. Right. It has come to my attention that I am that hippy girl. Who knew? I should probably quit my job and start following the Dead across the country now... oh, wait, what? Jerry's what now? Oh, ok, nevermind then.

Today's theme: quotes with italicized words in them. Hey, nobody is more easily amused than I am. I can't wait until my office finally gets painted, so I can sit around and watch it dry. Big Fun!

From Commonwoman (via Mamaness)

She didn't realize that when I say I'll clean, I mean I will clean. I think she knew she was in trouble when I started disinfecting the thing you hang toilet paper on.

From RainbowMuse (via Sockth)

I AM A DORK! A Nerd! DORKDORKDORKDORKDORK! And I like it! I LOVE MY DORKINESS! I'M GOING TO MARRY MY DORKINESS AND WE'RE GOING TO RAISE LITTLE BABY DORKIES IN OUR HOUSE OF DORKDOM! AND WE'LL HAVE A DORKY DOG AND A DORKY CAT, AND THEY'LL HAVE DORKY BABIES AND WE WILL BE A HOUSE OF HAPPY DORKS IN CUBA.

I needed to get that off my chest.

From Rudey (via CuppaJoe)

I miss you being on my ass, too. Remember that one day I put you on and my ass looked particularly hot and we walked around all day looking like sexy bitches?

From CharmCity (via RavenGreen)

One time, I gashed my shin so deep that blood was pouring out of me and still I didn't want to go to the e.r. because I was afraid of the pain of the tetanus shot.

From Ebm (via Inflight)

When you think of good combinations of two or more items, food-related or otherwise, do you totally think "Chicken and ribs"?! Who needs that much meat? Who says not only chicken, but also RIBS? Where's the grain or starch or crunchy thing or like.. something to drink? I mean, gin and tonic- now there's a combo! Porgy and Bess? They were kinda like a combo. Hell, Combos are pretty good combos too. Pretzel and nacho cheese? Mmm hmmm

(p.s. Nobody go visit FadeIn. He's finally caught on to my evil scheme to bury any entry with any mention of his diary in it, and I'd hate to accidentally get anyone to go over there. Trust me, you don't want to. Turn back now! Do not click here!)