Archives New! Everything Else

2006-04-09 - 4:08 p.m.


I Suck

So I am looking through my buddy list this week, and I see that the Quoted diary hasn't been updated in two months, and I think:

What kind of freakin' butt-fat-for-brains nincompoopery is the idiot who is supposed to be maintaining Quoted up to anywho?

Yeah, I know, I know, I am the idiot of which I speak and I don't really have any good excuses. I haven't accomplished any major feats like teaching blind kids how to beat up deaf kids, or discovering a better olive stuffing to replace the pimento. I have basically become my Tivo's bee-otch and Netflix's whore. And I have been writing more in my own blog. Still, nothing as monumental as writing a Quoted entry.

Having said that, I am going to try to keep up with my Quoted reading from here on out. I'm a new man. Also, the check is in the mail, this car was only driven on Sundays by a little old lady and of course I will respect you in the morning. But hey, don't take my word for it...

(...)

No, that's it, just don't take my word for it.

And now...da Quotes...


From chiikiya:

okay I'm at the public library right now and I just realized that the little old lady sitting next to me is really a guy. which is awkward and kinda creepy. Hope he doesn't see this!

From fridayfilms (Sent by fuschiashock):

Obviously I just need to get laid, but I�d prefer to think of it as an existential crisis.

From joleen:

Nothing is clear, and there is such a fear of instability and insolvency, I cling to the known, the certain, the sameness as comfort, as all I know, and this is the death inside me. This stagnancy bred by complacency, this is the soul killing that I engage in regularly, however subconsciously, and then I wonder how I got here, and how it is I got so old, and I think how it's too late, really, for anything...

From Thornbury (Sent by Deb):

I'm an enlightened, sensitive, new age, metropolitan redneck.

From onewetleg:

An old, homeless man yelled at me today "I like your shirt"
"Thanks."
"I also like your legs."
"Great. Thanks."
It's good to know that I can still attract the old, homeless men.