Archives New! Everything Else

2001-09-24 - 4:36 p.m.


Back Again
I know, I know. Haven't updated in... well, a really, really long time. I'm trying to think of what I can do to fix that. Until I figure out a good answer, I'll just try updating more often.

From Nisshoku (via Never-Again)

I guess, at least for the woman with her armfuls of tulle, lace, and nose-pierced doves, it's really the thought that counts. Even with cheap plastic wildlife.

From Project2501 (via AstralFrog)

I'd like to take a moment to announce the Give Me Legos program. The Give Me Legos program is a program wherin you, the generous contributor, give me Legos. All contributions will go towards helping me wallow in my childhood lost. All contributors will recieve a cookie. One cookie per contribution per contributor, please.

From HelloNewman (via... er, I seem to have lost the person who sent this one. Sorry.)

My family have returned, now looking considerably more orange than they were before they left, with the inevitable requests from them to me to compare the colours of our arms.
"Ha ha! Look! Steven's as pale as a bottle of milk!"Yes, hilarious. At least I won't get put in a juicer by mistake.

From AtTheMoment (via Jonah)

For sale at Gadzooks:
Anarchy cologne.
I always wondered what the absence of any form of political authority smelled like.

From GayGirl (via FourSheep)

That's the funny thing about reinventing yourself. You spend so much time and energy trying to add another layer that you rarely realize the person you truly are.

From PinkPussycat (via Eska)

So there you have it. I have the social skills of lettuce. A big head, no nutritional value, no taste, and lots of frilly, annoying bullshit that is just in the way of the rest of the good vegetables.